Speed Of Life

Posted on

  • As I set soaking in the tranquility of the afternoon, I’m visited by a local hummingbird. The first part of the video is in normal speed, the middle is set in slow motion, and the end returns to normal speed. I am absolutely fascinated by this creature. Every flap is done with precision in an effort to hover. In the background one can hear the steady rhythm of the summer cicadas. 
  • Perhaps when the video slows down, this is how the world appears and sounds to my little friend. Thus, making a little sense of time and relativity to it.
  • Hope you enjoyed this quick video as much as I have. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Speed Of Life

    DailyMusings said:
    July 22, 2017 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing- they are so amazing to watch!

    Liked by 1 person

    soulwriterforhim said:
    July 23, 2017 at 7:51 am

    I love Hummingbirds. The only bird that can fly backwards and take a turn at 7G’s. I’m fascinated also that God packed so much punch into this tiny creature- they are His gift.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment