Stormdrop

Posted on Updated on

When the consolidating cool air is upon me. I will ban with others, and bring the storm. Winds, thunder, and lightening will join in our crusade. Within this war we wage, I will fall. Plummeting at a chaotic rate, the winds of change will rip at the fabric of my soul. Though I’ll fight to stay together, fragments will be lost. Others around me will fall with me with no Calvary in sight. We are all fighting the same fight, but we are so individual.

A catastrophic amount of myself will be lost within the realm of my descending impact. I will only be a fraction of what I was. Yet, my days of demise are not upon me. For as the sun rises and brings the heat of the day, I too shall rise far above this earth, only to wage another storm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Stormdrop

    stevenjcurtis responded:
    July 14, 2017 at 4:32 am

    I am not a fan of future tense writing. However, it does exist and I will dabble. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

