Breathe

Posted on Updated on

This morning revolved around breathing. As I sat there straight-backed and inhaling slowly, I contemplated on how many other people are doing the same thing. Do people actually take time out of their busy day to focus on deep breathing exercises?  They are as (if not more) important as any other form of exercise in my non-professional opinion.

Slow deep breathing reduces stress, relaxes muscles, and surprisingly lowers blood pressure.  I’m not saying it will cure hypertension,  but it appears to have a positive impact on it. Since crossing into my forties,  I have seen a lot of good effects from just taking a moment and collecting myself. Most importantly I’m not as rash nor abrupt as I use to be. People I work with have a hard time believing I use to lose my cool. Trust me when I say that makes me smile.

I implore you to take five minutes out of your day to practice this technique.  🙂

One thought on “Breathe

    Carla V. Gardner said:
    April 14, 2017 at 2:52 pm

    Lord, l thank you for your breath of life that breathes into me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

