Falling Plot

Posted on Updated on

I don’t just create characters.  I know them, feel them, and understand them. I want to present the best side of them to the world. BOOM!”Look at what my protagonist can do.” Right? We’ve all felt that way. 

However, I am writing my first falling plot. Will my protagonist overcome the obstacles that are at hand? No. There is no rise, just a fall. Sure falling plots have teasing rises that twinkle a glimmer of hope. But, the end is substantially lower than the beginning.  

So here’s to dragging that character through misery.  Sorry dude. 🙂

Leave a Reply

