10 Mile Morning

Posted on Updated on

This morning came together beautifully. The air was warm and thick as usual, however, prior runs had prepared me for today’s push. With the initial walking lap complete, I began to trot/jog. I kept my pace slow and regulate my breathing in an effort to conserve energy.Morning toads littered the track. In the darkness of the morning my eyes sporadically caught glimpses of the little hopper evading my gallop. I really couldn’t believe how warm the air was. With each lap the dawn slow came into effect. Hydration was paramount as the sun began to peer over the horizon and through the clouds. Drenched with sweat I pushed on. The results from the morning stretch routine were felt as there were no pains in my joints. Fatigue did set in. Walking a half-lap brought on a second wind that I caught several times over. Reaching this distance was today’s goal. ‘Glad I could make it.

Here’s to setting goals and crushing personal records 🙂

3 thoughts on “10 Mile Morning

    victoriathomas72 said:
    July 14, 2016 at 10:49 am

    well done! great run! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Dave said:
    July 14, 2016 at 8:01 pm

    Inspiring, Steven! I love the description!

    Like

    Enlightenment Angels said:
    August 22, 2016 at 3:13 pm

    Great job!!!! Props to you hun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

