Brain Vs Legs

Posted on

image

As I sit here quietly keeping calm, my legs are itching to run. It has been a week since my last round-about. I try to keep Fridays as my run day. However, as I checked the weather I noticed the Real Feel Index was already at 98F. My brain went into high alert and reminded me of the effects that the stress would have on me. My legs, on the other hand, want mileage. In the end I have decided to sit this one out. Instead, an indoor workout routine is in order. I plan on getting back out to the track ASAP, but not at the expense of my health.

If I had to work in this heat, I would approach it differently. But in the end I’m only running, and that can be put off until the Real Feel Index is lower.

So here’s to using the grey matter between the ears and staying healthy and happy.

One thought on “Brain Vs Legs

    Samantha said:
    July 11, 2016 at 7:40 am

    I know that feeling very well. I think you made a wise decision, albeit a difficult one. Your heatlth always comes first, no matter what.

    Hope you’ll be able to go running soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

