Dope addict

Posted on

image

I have a confession.  I’m hooked on dopamine.  There are people who are addicted to adrenaline.  However, I am addicted to dopamine.  I love the feeling of being relaxed and confident. There are people who love the rush of adrenaline.  It gives them a feeling of being alive. I get that feeling when I have a debate with my peers. My heart doesn’t race and I don’t get excited.  I simply interject my comments and wait for their rebuttal. I am very “level headed” and love being composed. It’s my comfort zone.

I often wonder if there is a correlation between introverts producing dopamine and extroverts producing adrenaline. We all have our happy zone and a lot of it has to do with the chemical production of these two. It would not be a far reach to see the correlation between them. The more we understand how our bodies work, the happier we will be. (Along with managing the 100 other things that control our happiness.)  🙂

2 thoughts on “Dope addict

    roweeee said:
    February 20, 2016 at 7:20 am

    Humph..sounds a bit like mixing cocktails there…a splash of adrenalin, two parts dopamine I am quite fascinated by the differences between introverts and extroverts.I’m quite an extrovert.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    darkestofdays81 said:
    October 8, 2016 at 8:17 am

    When I was on dope I could conqueror the world. When I got clean I was scared. I didn’t even know how to bathe myself without being high. I sold and used for 20 fucking years. Took everything and I had anout a week before it took my life. I was ready to die then!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

