Tackling Tuesday

Posted on

image

Tuesday is the day no one talks about. We’re all glad it’s not Monday. However, it isn’t Friday. It’s not even a hump-day milestone like Wednesday. Nope. Tuesday is in between “getting started ” and “half way there”.

I too am a little past getting started and half way there. I believe that is what being 40 something is all about.  There is no rush to get anything done. But, I want to get everything in order. Getting my first retirement out of the way is proving to be a huge help. Mid-life will come in my 50’s. If everything goes as planned.  I keep reminding myself that tomorrow is never promised to us.

It’s only Tuesday, but I’ll take it. I would hate to rush this life away, and miss it’s hidden miracles. Here’s to all of you who are facing your Tuesday as well 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tackling Tuesday

    JojoBean said:
    February 9, 2016 at 6:44 am

    “Suicide Tuesday” is what we used to call it at uni – because we felt more hungover on Tuesdays than on Mondays after a crazy 48 hour party weekend. I still call it “Suicide Tuesday” – because now, Tuesday’s at work are the busiest in the week, and I’m still getting over a good party weekend 😉 happy Tuesday Steven!

    Liked by 2 people

    radlegend said:
    February 9, 2016 at 6:59 am

    Happy Tuesday Steven!! What words of wisdom: “I keep reminding myself that tomorrow is never promised to us.”
    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

