Those that we like least

Posted on Updated on

image

I am not in favor of using the word “hate” when it comes to describing my emotions towards others.  Truth is I don’t hate individuals.  We are all capable of change. I have found that most people that I don’t like aren’t bad people. We just have different views. I have learnt to respect the views of others without expecting that respect in return. I will not demand respect. I will earn it. This mindset has allowed me to see eye to eye with a lot of people that I didn’t get along with.

Its OK to disagree. It is not OK to disrespect others because of their views or opinions.

5 thoughts on “Those that we like least

    JojoBean said:
    January 12, 2016 at 6:04 am

    Word.

    Liked by 1 person

    geekkat said:
    January 12, 2016 at 6:15 am

    So true!! Agree to disagree…took me a while to understand that too but I finally learned.

    Liked by 1 person

    DailyMusings said:
    January 12, 2016 at 7:53 am

    Love this.

    Liked by 1 person

    aprilcoon said:
    January 12, 2016 at 9:51 am

    What a challenge! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Ann Coleman said:
    January 13, 2016 at 3:22 pm

    Well said, Steven. Not an easy thing to do, but certainly worth trying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

