Good Foggy Run

Posted on

image

Last Friday was a day for sprints.  I got a good burn in.  Monday it was time to run again. My legs were still sore. As I started my routine I realized that my feet felt like lead. No matter what I did I could not shake the lead out.  Iran for 2 1/2 miles then walked the rest of the time. My legs were aching. When I got back to the truck, I realized that I had been running in my loafers.

image

2.2 pounds of hatred were weighing my feet down. So, today I made sure that I had the correct shoes on. What a difference it made. Although I am still tired from the previous events, my feet felt a lot better. πŸ™‚

image

1 pounds feels a lot better than 2.  Live, learn, and move on πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to read, and may we always take life with more humor than seriousness.

2 thoughts on “Good Foggy Run

    elizaberrie said:
    November 4, 2015 at 8:51 am

    Funky thought for the day…..you should replace your shoes often due to the fact that the rubber, cushioning stuff wears down and after a while the dead skin cells and sweat will add weight….eeeeeeewwwww

    Liked by 1 person

    Enlightenment Angels said:
    November 4, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Oh my gosh! Nice job though. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

