5 random facts.

Posted on

I am very excited to be nominated for this award.

Thanks steffietopia.

So Here Are The Rules:

1.Nominate some blogs and notify the nominees.
2.Post the link of the blog that nominated you.
3.Share five random facts about yourself.

Five random facts about me:

1. I question everything. This includes my religion. This does not mean that I have doubts about my faith. In fact, it has had the opposite effect. I believe everyone should question everything. Keep placing doubt onto something until it becomes concrete. Never take my word for anything. Take the time to find out for yourself.

2. I hide my geek side behind my redneck nature. We live in a time where people would rather someone else do the job so they can take credit. Yes, I am intelligent, but I have even more common sense. I like to think of myself as “Joe Average”. I have a face that everyone seems to recognize; even if they don’t know from where. If something is mechanical there is a good chance I can figure out how it works and how to repair it. This is how my two side match up.

3. I do not like to be subjugated. Yes, I am in the Navy. Yes, I know that’s a conflict of interest. But, we’ll let number 4 explain it more. I see all of us as equals. I remember setting in daycare once. There was a little girl being bossy. When she made her way to me, I told her to shut up. She had know right to tell me what to do. We were kids; we all were kids. The caretaker got a huge laugh out of how serious I was. But, the truth remains. We are all children. There is never a point in our lives that we are not learning something new. This is why I do not like people to tell me what to do. They can ask or request, but don’t act like there is a hierarchy. We are all equal. No one is better than the person next to them.

4. I love numbers. I knew that I wanted to be paid for the rest of my life. I also knew that numbers are concrete. 2+2 does not equal 5. 1+1=5 if a couple has triplets. Moving on; I also knew that it is possible to live off of interest. It just takes a boat load of money. A retirement check invested at 7% interest over 20 years is a boatload of money. Now I can live off of interest and the retirement check. I love numbers. Yes, this is an overly simplified example, but to be expeditious, it’s the best.

5. I do not have many friends. In fact, I can count them on one hand and have fingers left over. I do, however, have a boatload of acquaintances. I have never considered this to be a bad thing. Those that I consider to be friends understand that I may not talk to them for more than a year or so. But, when we do get back together, we pick up right where we left off. I actually try to keep up with my acquaintances. That what facebook is for. As long as I can repeatedly see a name and a face, I can remember them. Out of sight, out of mind, is the saying that applies here.

5 random facts, 6 randomly picked followers is how this is suppose to go. Just to keep things simple, I’m choosing only one….now it’s your turn 🙂

I nominate Ann Coleman . Her blog has a lot of reflections in them. They are well composed and fun to read.

4 thoughts on “5 random facts.

    Nihaad said:
    July 22, 2015 at 8:21 am

    I really enjoyed reading this!! I can totally relate to point 1.

    Like

    Ann Coleman said:
    July 22, 2015 at 2:24 pm

    Thank you for the nomination! I’ve never done something like this before, but I’ll try. I’ll do it in today’s post.

    Liked by 1 person

    steffietopia said:
    July 22, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    interesting facts! I kind of like this award thing, it makes you connect a bit more with other followers and you get to know them a bit more. Nice 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Ann Coleman said:
    July 22, 2015 at 7:54 pm

    I messed up the first time I tried to put a link to your post in my post, but I think I fixed it now. Hope so, anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

