OMG I’m a DIVA!

Posted on

The beauty of others2

If you could be anyone in the world, who would you want to be? Someone with fame, money, or power, perhaps? Why is it that we would never say “No thanks, I like who I am.”? When we look in the mirror, we see a completely different person than the rest of the world sees. We are quick to give others complements. We should do the same for ourselves.  Some may say that it’s vain to do this. True, to an extent. There is a difference between “I look good today.” and “OMG I’m a DIVA!”

Truth is we are all beautiful. It’s our nature and attitude that usually gets in the way and make us ugly. I’m not talking about photographic beauty. Nope, I’m talking about genuine beauty that comes from the soul. We can’t fake it. It’s just there. It shines through when we smile. It’s that little twinkle in our eyes when someone pays us a compliment. Yes, we all have that beauty, and it’s just waiting to shine through. All it takes is a little faith. It takes you believing in you. You are beautiful, like it or not. So stop selling yourself short and start complimenting yourself.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and may we always see just how beautiful we are.

2 thoughts on “OMG I’m a DIVA!

    Have you seen Chris? said:
    June 3, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    You’re right – despite the difficulties of the last few years and how terrible i feel at times, i wouldn’t trade being me! I love being me! thanks for the reminder – i guess I’m a Diva too!! thanks for the follow, and thank you for serving the greatest nation the world has ever known!

    Like

    Enlightenment Angels said:
    June 3, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    Well said! My answer to your question was… me, myself & I. I wouldn’t want to be anyone else. 8)

    Like

Leave a Reply

