Being true to our passion.

Posted on

find yourself be yourself75% of people are not happy with who they are. They wished they were rich. They wished they had a toned body. They wished they were anyone but who they were. Life does not work that way. We are given one life to live. What we do with it is 100% up to us. We get to decide if we want to be a farmer, an artist, a doctor, or just average Joe. The choice is ours, but we must first take the time to find ourselves.

I cannot sing and do not have the passion to sing. These two things add up to me not being a singer.Trust me when I say that suits me just fine. I do however, like to talk to people face to face. People are naturally drawn to my positive attitude. There are a multitude of careers and hobbies that I can pursue with this talent. The idea is to find what come natural. You can be anything you want to be. Notice that I didn’t state you can be anything. We must possess the desire and drive to achieve our wants and our goals.

People will tell us that we cannot achieve our goals. I have come to expect it from them. I am my biggest supporter. There is only one of me . I am version 1.0. The talent and personality that I bring to the table are mine and mine alone. Beef does not taste like chicken, and chicken does not taste like venison. If it did, then everything would taste like venison. No, we are all individuals. We all posses talents and personalities that belong only to us. All we need to do is find ourselves, and be ourselves, and bring that to the world.

Thanks for taking the time to read, and may we always be true to ourselves and true to our passion.

11 thoughts on “Being true to our passion.

    Diana Marcos said:
    May 22, 2015 at 8:30 am

    This is very inspiring! Thank you so much for this! x

    Liked by 1 person

    andyparnham said:
    May 22, 2015 at 8:32 am

    Hi Steven – thanks. This matter of choice is really important. Funnily enough, my next post will be about that!!

    Liked by 1 person

      stevenjcurtis responded:
      May 22, 2015 at 8:36 am

      Great. I’m looking forward to reading it.

      Like

        andyparnham said:
        May 22, 2015 at 8:57 am

        Probably next week!

        Liked by 1 person

    dondannyboss said:
    May 22, 2015 at 9:16 am

    so true.

    Liked by 1 person

    DailyMusings said:
    May 22, 2015 at 10:37 am

    well said

    Liked by 1 person

    MC's Sweet Escape said:
    May 22, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    I absolutely LOVED this. I have battled with this my whole life up until last year. Instead of trying to be someone else, mold yourself into the person you’re trying to be or the things you want.

    Liked by 1 person

    Voice of the Mortal Muse said:
    May 29, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    I love this, can I reblog it? I so love it…Words too true

    Like

    Voice of the Mortal Muse said:
    May 29, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Voice of the Mortal Muse and commented:
    Wise words to pay attention to

    Like

Leave a Reply

