A Universal Law that Always Leads to Happiness.

Posted on

planting and reaping more

Our actions will always be multiplied back to us. This is a universal law that will never be broken. However, if we commit a deed with the expectation of recognition, then we have received our reward. We must be true in our actions. We cannot afford to have any tricks, or deception. But, if we are true, then our deeds will come back to us multiplied. How? Think of it as planting a seed. If we plant a seed, that seed will mature into a plant that will bare seeds. Those seeds represent our deeds.

With that in mind, we should understand good deeds will not come back to us quickly. It takes time for a plant to grow and produce seed. We should help those around us that need help. Hug those that need a hug. Give a kind greeting to strangers. Be patient with the elderly. We will be there one day, and we will want other to be patient with us. Refrain from anger. Walk away if you can’t show love. There are time that I have to walk away. We all have those moments. It’s what we do in that moment that means the most.

We should take the time to allow others to help us. I didn’t understand this for a long time. I wanted to be the one helping. I wanted to be the support of others. But, I was selfish in my thinking. Here I was planting good deeds in others lives, but I was not willing to let others to do the same for me. When it dawned on me what I was doing, I changed immediately. I swallowed my pride and said “sure, I could use some help.” As soon as it became a standard practice of me helping other, and others helping me, my life got a lot better. My stress level went down. I was no longer carrying a burden on my shoulders. I stopped worrying how things would work out. I just knew that they would, and they did.

We control our environment, and we are a product of our environment. We choose who we let in and who we keep out. We control what messages we listen to in our music, and we control what messages we watch on TV. What fills the eyes will fill the soul. Start by doing kind deeds for yourself. This does not constitute a shopping spree. Then replicate that deed to others. Always support yourself, before trying to support others. For some this may sound selfish. I understand that. But, how can we expect to support others when we can’t support ourselves. We need to be fit, mentally, physically, and spiritually. Good deeds will come back to us, we just have to let it.

Thanks for taking the time to read, and may we always reap what we sow.

2 thoughts on “A Universal Law that Always Leads to Happiness.

    jncthedc said:
    May 15, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    Well written. Life is about balance. If we only give (even with good intention) balance can’t exist. You will likely lead a more fulfilling life understanding your epiphany. I look forward to future postings. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Kiri said:
    May 31, 2015 at 12:07 am

    Ah, yes, the power of saying yes to offers of help. Absolutely changed my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

