Simply Forgive and Forget.

Posted on Updated on

image

When was the last time someone did you wrong? How long did it take for you to forgive them? I use to be quick to anger. If something didn’t fit my paradigm world, I blew up. A lot of people got hurt because of my foolishness. Over the years I have learned the benefits of being slow to anger and quick to forgive. If I am angry, I can not be happy. Anger causes stress. Over time that stress can lead to health issues. Our own stubbornness can kill us. Happiness use to be a goal to achieve. Now, for me, it’s a life style.

It is really possible for a person to live a life of happiness. Storms will come, and they will pass. We should never dwell on the negative things in life. It will only cause trouble. I had to learn how to let by-gones be by-gones. Things of the past did not need to be brought to the present. They have already past. New things are coming our way. Every day brings something new. Everything moves forward. We make the discision of staying in the past. Learn to forgive and move on.

Thanks for reading. May we always forgive others in the manner we would want to be forgiven.

8 thoughts on “Simply Forgive and Forget.

    fuschiamorg said:
    May 14, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    I love this post
    Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    Little Rants said:
    May 14, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    I always forgive. It’s the forgetting that’s hard. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    thewhisperingpen said:
    May 14, 2015 at 8:01 pm

    Great post! I too used to have a quick temper, but age and experience have done wonders for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    amommasview said:
    May 15, 2015 at 12:21 am

    Well said! Too much energy wasted on holding a grudge…

    Like

    Chelsea Davis said:
    May 15, 2015 at 1:50 am

    Nice post- I def need to work on forgiving people quicker… especially considering when I make a mistake I want to be forgiven asap! Good advice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Jennifer Juneau said:
    May 15, 2015 at 1:58 am

    Nice reflection, you are so right about forgiving. Thank you for the follow! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    yellowdaisies3 said:
    May 15, 2015 at 5:34 am

    I need to work on this one. I’m trying my best to let things go.

    Liked by 1 person

    thegoodthebadandtherest9 said:
    May 15, 2015 at 5:53 am

    This is absolutely great. I felt like I was reading about myself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

