Laugh little longer

Posted on Updated on

laughter is like water

Take every opportunity to laugh. Never take life too serious. Something happens as we become adults. We have bills to pay and mouths to feed. Everyone is depending on us to make things happen. This is no time for fun and games. We have a job to do. Overtime is authorized and we will burn the midnight oil until it’s finished. I’ll sleep when I’m dead. Make some coffee it’s going to be a long night. The early bird get the worm. Go big or go home. You can’t have success without sacrifice. If I wanted a friend I’d get a dog.

It’s at this point that I’d like to get the humane society on the line.

Take the time to write down everything in your daily life that causes stress. Even the evening news. It’s giving nothing but bad news anyways. Now look at that list. What can you do to reduce it? We can keep the TV off. “Then why am I paying for cable?” Good question. I watch Netflix more, and it costs less. Can we avoid people that bring nothing but drama to the table? Is it possible to take off earlier to work so that we can drive slower and enjoy the ride? Sure people will pass us. They’re rushing to work. We’re driving to work. Big difference. Now look at that list again. How often do you laugh? Not at someone, but genuinely laugh. Do we take enough time to enjoy the day, or are we rushing through it praying that the weekend would hurry up and get here? If your job stresses you out, then you need another job. If you are not enjoying life, then you are not living life. Trust me on this one. I was angry for a long time before I learned to laugh. Life is not that serious. I let other people stress about the little things. I love myself too much to put myself through such nonsense, and so should you. Everything will work out. It always does. Live life, and be happy. Those should be  the only two objectives in life that we have.

Thanks for taking the time to read. May we always be able to laugh and share laughs.

2 thoughts on “Laugh little longer

    jasminelau600 said:
    May 13, 2015 at 11:02 am

    Thanks for your article. We all just have to take life a bit more easy. After all its about the experience before we leave this world forever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

